*News Flash* ~ Style and Story

Hello readers – and welcome to the weekend. Hopefully you’ve got some fun things planned – talking about which is a nice little segue into what I was going to tell you.

If you’re a regular follower of Style and Story you may have noticed a brief absence of posts recently – that’s not to say I haven’t been doing my leg work on your behalf. Indeed I have, and I’m thrilled to fill you in on changes I am making to Style and Story.

PicMonkey Collagerelaunch

With the help of those virtual spies at Google Analytics it’s clear that the most popular posts on Style and Story over the last few months have been recommendations of places to go or things to do.

IMG_7040

So I got thinking about which direction to take Style and Story in and the answer seemed obvious. What we need here in North Yorkshire is a guide to the best places to go and the coolest things to do in this fabulous county of ours.

So, ta-da! Enter yours truly via Style and Story. I’ll still be writing about places I want to share with you. But here’s the new bit…..as well as regular mini features about my favourite finds, I will be posting The Guide each week which will be a top pick of things to do over the coming weekend. It might be a one-off event or if your weekend is already chock-full of exciting adventures then there will also be ideas of things that are more timeless.

PicMonkey Collagelaunch2

I will also give you the heads-up on anything coming up that you might want to get down in the diary, book the babysitters, get the party frock out for etc. After all, there’s not a lot of fun in me going on about something wonderful when it’s already been and gone.

I’d be delighted if you actually sign up to get The Guide delivered direct to your inbox  – which will make it even more accessible when planning your precious leisure time.

I have set up a Style and Story Facebook site which you can find here. Please ‘like’ it if you do! Also, please leave a comment on the blog or on the Facebook site if there is anything or anywhere fantastic that you think I should include.

I hope you enjoy the new look blog. Thanks for reading……

Leave a Reply

